2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Wisteria

This wisteria plant was a wedding present from our work colleagues 25 years ago this year. It is simply amazing at present - the flowers are fantastic and the smell of the blossoms when the sun warms them up is beautiful. We're going to have to do some pruning on it after flowering so that some work can be done on the house - it would have taken over the whole neighbourhood by now if we didn't keep hacking it back. 

Didn't get out at lunchtime as I had a Skype interview with one of the University of Sheffield researchers who is doing a project on what motivates people to do 365 projects. It was a very interesting experience and made me think a lot about what I've enjoyed about blipping and my attitudes to posting photos and doing the write ups. 

Went to the gym with husband after work. He went off to have a go on an exercise bike and I attempted to run on the treadmill. I've not done much running at all since leaving the job where we had a lunchtime running group. I was delighted to be able to complete 5 Km on the machine at a slow but steady pace of 8 Km/h. I was an alarming shade of purple at the end but was very pleased. There's life in the old girl yet. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.