Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Spotted Towhee At Jackson Bottom Wetlands

It must be the full moon, as I woke up very early and just couldn't go back to sleep...so off I went to watch the eagles and then visit Jackson Bottom Wetlands.  I thought this sweet towhee was so cute!  It was a bit chilly this morning with a rather brisk wind.

Then I went by the "bushtit" nest and found that it had fallen off the tree again...so we retrieved it and laid it up on a fork of the tree.  Luckily the parents found it right away and started feeding the babies again.  Later, Dennis Manzer stopped by and reattached it with a string and reported that the parents were feeding them and removing waste pellets, so everything is back to normal.

To see more photos, visit my flickr page

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.