Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Blue Grosbeak Makes An Unexpected Visit

Last week I started hearing about a Blue Grosbeak in a section of Beaverton that is fairly industrial, but also has some wetlands.  This lovely blue grosbeak was hanging around a parking lot and causing quite the excitement, as we don't see them here very often.  They are found mostly in the southern US, but are expanding into other area.  The male is blue and the female is a rich cinnamon brown.  I drove over to the area today, not really sure where to look.  There was no one there...just a lot of large businesses and empty parking lots, but then I spotted a lone fella with a camera, and he pointed me to another parking lot down the block and said to go around to the back....and there I found this lone blue grosbeak, just waiting for me!!!

For more photos from today, visit my flickr page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.