A bird on the Shore

Today I woke up at 11.30 in the morning, which is late for me. I must have been really exhausted. It was good to have a long lie and take it easy, though.

Spent most of the day catching up with stuff and then I went to the gym. With my membership I can access both the Pure Gym in the Quartermile and the one in Ocean Terminal. As it was getting late, I went to the one in Ocean Terminal this time, which is closer to where I live, and on my way there I took this picture.

The weather was nice and dry, although a bit chilly, but really sunny in the late afternoon and early evening.

As my friends are not in the mood for going out this evening, I'll stay home. Planning to go for a cycling trip to Balerno to meet some friends there tomorrow. We might be doing some cycling in the Pentlands and then they said they would drive me back to Edinburgh, which is nice of them. Looking forward to it!

Thanks very much for your nice comments and stars. I hope you're all having a great weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.