A walk through the Pentlands

I'm exhausted, but in a good way.

Today I cycled all the way to Balerno, which took me just over two hours, and then I met some friends of mine there for lunch. After that we all went for a walk through the Pentland hills. One of my friends brought his two dogs along and they had a great time. It was a two hour walk and the weather was beautiful for it! On the picture you can see on of my friends walking one of the dogs.

Thank God I didn't go out last night because, after over two hours cycling and two hours hill walking I had absolutely no energy left! Then my friends decided to have a barbecue in the back garden of their house in Balerno because the weather was so nice, so we stayed there until about 9pm. It was good that one of my friends drove me back to Edinburgh, because I couldn't have possibly cycled for two hours after all that exercise and a few glasses of wine at that time in the evening!

So, anyway, this is why I'm blipping so late. Also, it took me ages to decide which picture to blip because I liked quite a few of them. A really difficult decision! This is my final decision, although I still really like my other options.

I pretty much should go to bed now, because I'm really tired and I'm working tomorrow, so I'll have to catch up with you tomorrow if I have time, I'm afraid. Sorry for lack of comments recently!!

Thanks very much for taking time to have a look at my blips and leave comments. I hope you all had a great weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.