The second half of life..

By twigs

Work & Peace

I headed down to the Lake today.  Why? Well.....
* I'm very easily distracted if I'm at home
* Reports are due in 10 days
* I haven't been away in the van for too long

My goal is to write two full class sets of reports this weekend and I just know if I stay at home they won't get done.  Instead, not even 90 minutes down the road, I could sit in my van in almost total peace, enjoy the tranquility and focus my attention on simply doing the reports.

Left home after midday.  Arrived at lake.  Brewed a cuppa.  Enjoyed the scenery, atmosphere and fresh air for a while then set about the first set of reports.

Done and dusted in next to no time.  Found campsite with power alongside babbling brook, hooked laptop up and watched movie.

Bliss :)

Work, rest and play, all in one day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.