He's my hero!

So, I had a lazy morning and then Mr Barking, Cousteau and I headed up to Macedon for a walk. We had a lovely time, poking around in the undergrowth and finding little treasures hidden there. Cousteau raced around like a loon and had a thoroughly fun time.

On our way back, we decided to take the scenic route, via a 4x4 track. It was a bit soggy, but Mr Barking is a pretty experienced 4x4er and so we weren't overly worried. As we rounded a rather slippery bend, we spotted another car in trouble in front of us. He had slipped off the road and was precariously on an angle at the edge of a drop.

We had none of Mr Barking's 4x4 gear with us, but we do have winch on the front of the Cruiser. A combination of Mr Barking's experience and the other guys brand new, still shiny gear saved the day. A rather muddy and tired husband and a very relieved young guy.

I was so proud of my lovely husband. This shot doesn't show quite how scary it was. I had my foot on our brake and didn't want to move around too much to take shots with my phone. My camera was out of reach in the back.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.