May & spring

It was a mix of spring showers and sunshine today - we had a leisurely morning of play for Charlie and extra sleep for Rosie & I after another fairly busy night. I put Rosie's new letters on her nursery door to match Charlie's.

After lunch we headed out for a bit of fresh air and a walk. C enjoyed racing around the park and an ice lolly and then we all stopped off for a nice coffee stop.

Home for garden play via the brass band in the bandstand and some beautiful bluebells which is the name of C's preschool class - he liked seeing the real thing. Our photo is of milk and story time and feeding time, T went out to play the organ this evening and left me in charge, Phewf I was relieved I just about managed to cope with juggling for the couple of hours!

Curry takeaway tonight - the first since early pregnancy. Yay

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.