Pinkrose

By PinkRose

Long lost ladies

What a lovely day!

Set off this am on a bike ride with C on the back and managed to get all the way to the local nature reserve. We had a lovely time there duck feeding, on the playground and having ice cream (only C until I have finished my diet-athon!). By the time we got home we had been out for 2 and a half hours. Biking rocks :-)

The pic is of this afternoon's reunion in London Town with my lovely friends Kate and Nathalie.

Kate has been a friend for longer than I care to remember, through Uni, work etc and is like a second sister to me. Nathalie was my school French pen friend back in 1990 - whom I haven't seen since my wedding nearly 8 years ago. As with all great friends though, 2 weddings and 3 children later and it was like we'd only seen each other a couple of months ago.

Happy happy days :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.