View From Badbury Rings

I hadn't planned on blipping another view of oilseed rape but it is a beautiful colour and there certainly wasn't much of that out there today!

I'm thrilled that two family members have just arrived from Australia and will be spending a few days with me before moving on to the next leg of their trip to Europe. We had a lovely family gathering over lunch, and enjoyed a good catch up! As the end of the afternoon approached, we headed off to Badbury Rings 'to blow the cobwebs away'. It was beautifully breezy for an exhilarating walk but very poor light for photography. However, the oilseed rape fields in the distance came to my rescue......

Worth taking a look against the dark background of LARGE!

My 'extra' photo today is as an English bluebell, in case you'd like to compare it with the Spanish bluebell that I blipped yesterday.

I'm sorry if I don't manage much commenting over the next couple of days. I'll catch up with you just as soon as I can!

Day 36 of Blipout2015, suggested by PaulFS,  making the most of the daylight by only blipping outdoor photos until the clocks change in October.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.