On the road again

Went to Ruckle Park Day and this was the first photo I took.  The musician was playing in the back of the van where he obviously lives,  and he was very friendly and willing to let me take his picture.  I thought of this song, but this guy was a better guitarist than Willie.  :)  I took far too many photos and will put some on flickr eventually. 
I had hoped to blip a horse for Krista, but there wasn't a horse in sight!   Krista is home for the summer after finishing her first year at college studying equine science, and she's working at an equestrian centre.   We have a photo of her and G at Ruckle Park Days when she was a wee girl,  feeding a horse, and I'm adding that as the extra photo.   She does love horses!
A shout out to Kalyn, whose volleyball team placed second in the top division at the provincial volleyball tournament.   WooHoo!
What a lucky Nanzy I am, to have two such wonderful granddaughters.  :)
(and a wonderful daughter too, of course)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.