Not a love lock

I heard on the news that the Vancouver Park Board approved the installation of a sculpture for love locks to be installed in Queen Elizabeth Park.    "The winning design comes from Strathcona artist Bruce Voyce, whose sculpture, Love in the Rain, will feature four entwined couples which are capable of supporting several thousands locks each."  An interesting idea, and I'm wondering how the sculpture will look with locks attached.  A different kind of tradition as a way of demonstrating love.  Except on blip and on other sites, I've never seen any bridges or any other structure full of these locks.   I haven't come across any here.
This particular lock guards a path down to the beach.  Many people ignore the chain and lock and walk around the chain link fence.  The property has been on the market for a long time and is becoming overgrown with broom.  There aren't any NO TRESPASSING signs posted.    I walk through there now and then.
I look forward to seeing poppies every spring and nearly blipped the extra, but the lock seemed more topical.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.