The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Rum Punch

Quite a fab bank holiday weekend. I met with my friend H yesterday at Somerset house where we wandered around the photography exhibition they had. Afterwards we went for some Thai food where we enjoyed a slow lunch & bottle of wine. We were the last people there after the lunch time slot and the staff clearly wanted us to leave. Just before we left I heard the waiter snore (I mean SNORE) as he had fallen asleep on two chairs! Oops!

Today we had a lazy morning and then went for a bike ride as Steve finally bought his bike.

I really enjoyed having someone to ride with though and share the scenery.

This evening we went out with P&A to an American restaurant near Covent Garden. We were reliving memories of our holiday in Barbados and my black eye after a night of rum punch when A suggested a cute little bar that serves rum punch. This place was totally cute and the punch is delicious - no black eyes this time though :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.