pennychicken

By pennychicken

3 May 2015 - Ice Cream in the Rain

Spent the day with my lovely friends eating carvery, drinking and quizzing. 

I ate far too much and struggled for the rest of the day, I stopped drinking at about 6 as I was not able to absorb anything else, really did not need to go back for seconds at the carvery!  

We had hoped that the weather would be nice enough to sit on the pier and eat our ice cream, unfortunately that was not the case so we sat eating them in the rain!

Quiz was eventful, we again had all ten answers in the final wipeout round. This week the question we were unsure about was name one of the two planets in the solar system that have no satellites?.  Rob and I thought it was mars and mercury, we put mars down and the answers were venus and mercury, We wiped out having got the other nine questions right and scoring 34 points.  Most annoying was that if we had been cautious we would have won the quiz with 43 points as the winning score was 40, d'oh!  All my fault, I am sorry and worse of all I was sober and everyone else had been drinking all afternoon and evening :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.