FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

More sleep please...

Rotten migraine wiped out most of today so all good intentions of catching up on house chores went out the window. Trying to sleep proved impossible with the cottage next door being renovated and drilling going on all day. Painful does not begin to justify the torture of that noise all day.

Managed to get myself out of PJs, slap some make up on to try and hide my tired face, tame my hair as best I could and drink a gallon of water to be fit enough to work my first shift on Hospitality Reception at the castle.

Hopes of a quiet Bank Holiday Sunday evening were shattered as the phone rang off the hook, guests and colleagues presented me with some unusual questions and I tried to remember all my training through a fuzzy, post-migraine head.

Feel like I need to sleep for a week at the moment as my freelance schedule has been unrelenting. Feeling very worn out and unloved at the moment. What I wouldn't give to be whisked away for an evening somewhere relaxing and romantic. If only!

More Castle duties tomorrow working the last shift at the Bluewater promo store, so if you're out shopping and see a rather bedraggled girl looking a bit like me then please pop in - preferably with a triple espresso!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.