FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Dreaming of sunny beaches...

The past few days I've been dreaming of escaping to a sunny beach. A pipe dream I know but I wish I had the luxury of just one free day to relax, to sit under a tree and read a book like Alice did as she embarked upon her adventures in wonderland.

Ever since I was a child I've made up stories in my head and imagined the impossible. I get ideas of how an ordinary day can become extraordinary. Sometimes they come true but most of the time I feel disappointed when the magical doesn't happen.

I'm longing for a change in my busy schedule soon to allow me some free time to relax. Unfortunately freelancing means no holiday pay and so my chance of escaping to somewhere hot and fabulous anytime soon seems unlikely.

So...I will focus my energy on work and try and stop these silly fantastical ideas of sunshine and beaches. (Note this photo of Miami was taken by my bro-in-law in his day job as cabin crew).

In the meantime I might take a trip to the Kent coast and wander along the seafront, daydreaming of Miami and sunshine as that's about as close as I can get right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.