Life on the edge...

By bru22

It's a dogs life...

"You chuck the tennis ball all the way over there, 20 paw steps at least, then you ask me to fetch it, who doyou think I am!! Your slave?! Can't you see I am preoccupied with this bottle I found in your car?!"

I have come home to Benji'smy parent's house for the weekend as I just needed away from everything. Currently (23.00) sitting drinking Crabbies alcoholic Ginger Beer, Benji sound asleep on my feet, while I tweak my CV. Who knew how time consuming and tediously boring writing CV's/job applications was!!

Hoping to have a good day of organising some paperwork and finalising my CV to start getting it out there tomorrow...

I did the daily, weekly, monthly, yearly decade-ly.. (is that even a word?!) Clear out of my car today! Hence why Benji thought he would help by stealing the water bottle which happened to be the one which was not rubbish...I was actually drinking out of it..!! Little spoilt pooch!!

I spent the afternoon throwing a tennis ball across the grass, for Benji to run to it, with the bottle in his mouth, look confused as he couldn't pick both up and once and bound back to me with only the bottle.... He was determined I was not getting that bottle back...

"you may have a dog that won't sit up, roll over or even cook breakfast, not because he's too stupid to learn how but because he is too smart to bother."
Rick Horowitz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.