JUMPING THE WAVES

There was a lot going on down at Boscombe Beach today - thousands have come down to see Bournemouth, their football team, do a tour of honour before they go up to the Premier League, having won the Championship Title.  

According to Mr. HCB, they haven't just "gone up" they are definitely "Numero Uno" as they were top of the League.  Must confess, even after all this time, I don't understand football!

We went out onto the balcony just to see and hear some of the atmosphere and I saw this young girl enjoying the waves as they came in to the shore, jumping and then running away from them.  She obviously wasn't interested in football either!

“Just as the wave 
cannot exist for itself, 
but is ever a part 
of the heaving surface 
of the ocean, 
so must I never live my life for itself, 
but always in the experience 
which is going on around me.”
Albert Schweitzer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.