BREAKFAST BUDDIES

Not only does Mr. HCB have a cricket buddy, but he also has a breakfast buddy - our friend, Keith from church.  They have been meeting on the first Wednesday of every month for about 10 years - one month at our house and the next at Keith's - and it is strictly “Men only” - although I think I have come down for breakfast with them once.  However, from what I understand, they discuss quite a range of subjects - always good for men to have a “man” friend to chat with.

I asked them if they would be happy to pose for my Blip today and they said they would - so we went out into the garden, as it was a beautiful sunny morning.  However, they were both squinting in the full sun, so we moved into the “blue corner” of our garden.  It was still a little difficult as Keith is taller than Mr. HCB, but I was quite happy with this shot.

Sadly, Keith had to leave for work soon after - we did sympathise, of course, but off he went on his bike and then Mr. HCB and I finished putting a garden bench together.  Mr. HCB had done the hard work of sorting all the pieces last night, so it was quite an easy job.  So now we have the whole day free - well I do - Mr. HCB will be working in the garden - mending a fence, pottering in the greenhouse and any other outside jobs he can find.  I have decided the housework can wait and will probably go out somewhere, but gently!

“It is more fun to talk with someone 
who doesn't use long, difficult words 
but rather short, easy words like 
"What about lunch?” 
(or in this case breakfast!)
A.A. Milne, Winnie-the-Pooh

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.