AN ACCIDENTAL SELFIE!

Accidental : happening by chance, unintentionally, or unexpectedly.

I wanted to take part in the Abstract Thursday challenge this week so having taken a photograph of one of my orchids, I was looking through the apps on my phone, wondering how to titivate it.

Whilst scrolling though, I accidentally took a selfie and although I’m not that keen to put photographs of myself “out there” decided that I would have a go with the Prisma app and see what happened.

So this is it - me, with a puzzled look on my face - amongst other things.  When I saw this, it reminded me of the time when our older grandson covered himself with felt tip pens, and I mean COVERED.  His mother sometimes exaggerated things, so when she told me that he had done this, I though she was making more of it than was necessary - but then she sent me a photograph, and I don’t think there was a square inch of him that wasn’t covered - I wonder if she kept it?

Waiting to be picked up by a friend to go out to a new Farm Shop and she tells me that the cakes are delicious, so that’s lunch sorted!  Don’t think I will be doing 8,000 steps today, but you never know - my friend is a walker - and 20 miles a day is what she does!

"In order to love 
     who you are,
          you cannot hate 
               the experiences
                    that shaped you."
Andrea Dykstra

P.S.  In case you're wondering, that's not the actual colour of our new furniture!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.