FLOWER FRIDAY

I hadn’t intended doing another collage, but when I went out into the garden - and in case you are wondering, I didn’t wear my new lilac slippers - there were so many beautiful blooms out there that I thought it would be good to put them all together and enjoy them.

When you look at my collage, you can see that purple and shades of it are my favourite colour - and I often wonder why we prefer one colour over another.  

I couldn’t stay out there long, because Mr. and Mrs. Great Tit were getting rather cross because I was in their space and they were anxious to feed their babies, who by the time I had been out for five minutes, were chirping at the tops of their voices.  They may not be very big, but they do make a BIG noise.

As I opened the bedroom curtains, I saw a black cat in the garden - so look away now cat-lovers - I shouted and banged the window to make it run.  It squeezed under the gate in our fence that goes into our  neighbours’ garden, so I will be letting Mr. HCB know so that he can put something there to stop it doing that.  I would say at this point that we wouldn’t harm a cat, but would ask “PLEASE go and do what you do in your own garden and not in ours!”

It’s a beautiful sunny day, a tad chilly out there, but we are going out soon to meet friends for coffee - have I said before how difficult it is being retired?

"The flower doesn’t dream
     of the bee.
It blossoms and
     the bee comes."
Mark Nepo

P.S.  I wonder if you can spot "the odd one out" and why?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.