Between Heaven&Earth

Writing “down” some daily notes is more simple than I thought in the past. The question is: from where do these words and lines flow? If they want to come in a streaming way. Of course you cannot see where I stumble, have my hickups. While writing a sudden stammering can be hidden. Nor do I have to be clear on my aims or purposes in choosing this medium, opting for a style or a solid theme to muse upon.


So, I can write what I want, as I like it. Of course that is not true. But neverless, this kind of journal-writing is simple and easy. It starts by stopping my thinking about what to write. It is a kind of exercise in opening up my senses for creative memories of the day. Pieces of experiences, feelings. You know, I just saw that young raccoon sniffing through our backyard in search for a tasty crumb. His greyish fur suited well the twilight between the bushes.


So, that will do for today: I am curious about the changes the night is going to bring us. Apart from the dreams. We are told that many diffrent kind of animals come sneeking down the hill slope as darkness falls. Not only raccoons, but deer and swines. A whole different universe awakes, while we seek the warmth of our nest. Willemien would not like to get up in the middle of the night to meet our dark visitors. But sometimes we can hear their noisy presence.

I remember sitting on the balcony looking to the pale full moon. But our animal friends did not pass though the front garden, then. Perhaps this year I will have more luck. Just to leave you a small note on night rumours around the house here. As a kind of sharing a  happening here in this tiny corner of a mysterious universe. Isn’t that the meaning of most of all our journal writing?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.