Acer

Today started in an interesting way.

I was awake at about 2.15 am when I heard voices and footsteps in the road. I had a quick peek through the curtains to see what was happening but saw nothing - then I noticed two men sitting in my car!

I ran downstairs, turning on as many lights as possible. I opened the front door, at which point they jumped out and ran up the street. I wasn't really dressed or inclined to give chase.

Police here in minutes and very good but not much they can do. Even got a call from CID this morning!

Not angry at the individuals, nor scared. Just a bit sad that people think it's okay to do this. Anyway, nothing broke and nobody hurt.

Up early buying mortar so that I could finish re-pointing the wall. Painted half of the wall already sorted and cleaned out the shed. I even managed to finally fix up a gutter and wondered why I hadn't got around to it earlier.

The family came back from seeing Bristol City celebrate their promotion and winning the league and then R and I went to play tennis which was great fun.

Here's an acer in front of another. My favourite tree, or is that an oak?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.