Visiting Alfie

Busy day again - but it's been fun. We nipped round to see my friend Janet this morning, ages since I have seen her outside of work and since we saw Alfie dog. Charlotte was in her element - she loves Alfie and he was pleased to see her. Once again she is asking when we can get a dog - hubby is coming round to the idea but it won't be just yet.

This afternoon she has had a friend round for a bit - I helped them with some baking, and the rest of the time was spent making loom bands and creatures.

I continued with the baking, which is not good when I am trying to be healthier and lose a few pounds but I had ingredients that needed using up!

And the new princess has the same name as my princess, who is made up with the announcement this afternoon.

Well the long weekend has sped by - could do with another day off tomorrow to do all the things I intended to do, in fact the rest of the week would be nice. But it's been a great weekend, hope you've all enjoyed it too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.