briocarioca

By briocarioca

Reprieve!

We have the results of the blood test at last, and thank goodness, MarmaDuke does not have canine distemper. I was able to take him round the jungle to check out the scents and piddling spots (still on a lead, for fear of him taking off on a hunting spree). He pranced and danced and played with his lead, doing his best to knock me over or trip me up - a very happy dog.

Later, HH and I took both dogs out for a walk, Kayla running free and Duke hauling on his lead, choking all the while. There are signs that they might play nicely together, but it's a bit early to let them loose together.

Lots of bird movement today, but not much cooperation by way of coming within easy reach of my lens, so I came back inside and pretended to work for a while.

Now all packed up and ready to go back down to Rio, probably calling in on our friend with the broken femur on the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.