The translation was way overdue by yesterday, and another one came in, so I had to keep my head down all day. Also had to keep an eye on Ronaldo, our handyman, who was finishing off the new floor surface on the verandah. It looks quite good and we tested it to make sure that the water won’t form puddles – much beloved of the Aedes Aegypti mosquito. With all that, there was no time for photos.
 
Today I overslept again and missed the gym class, so went for a walk instead. When I reached the beach, I was literally pulled up short by the beauty of it, and realized just how long it is since I’ve been down there in the morning – or at any other time for that matter. It was rather hazy, so not great for photos, but good for the soul. How lucky we are to have it on our doorstep.
 
We’ve taken to watching the TV at meal times – detestable habit – but we’re riveted by the current soap opera, the impeachment process. Seeing our rulers brawling, bawling and scrapping is hardly edifying, although at least the Senate is behaving marginally better than Congress.
 
The rest of the day should have been devoted to chores, but I’m finding it hard to get down to them, so back-blipping instead. We’re off to our choir rehearsal in half-an-hour, anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.