Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Prey

Had a wonderful Bank Holiday trip out to Warwick Castle today with the family. Lots of fun all around, although there was a lot more walking than I'd planned for as the old legs aren't quite recovered after the big trek yesterday. Still it's good for the old calorie burning :)

We took in two bird shows there, and I managed to catch some shots of the birds buzzing over our heads. I've tried this before and not been super successful, but actually got some decent/sharp shots today. Really pleased.

This one is untouched. No editing. Just a tiny crop, but essentially the bird caught against the clouds. More luck than skill. (Shh.. don't tell anyone I said that).

I've put a few more blips in from the day... one of the actors was a good sport and gloriously photobombed for me, and I was really tempted to use the suit of armour for a Jedi Knight Mono, but the bird was just too nice in the end.

Right... kettle's on :)

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.