Journey Through Time

By Sue

New Plant

I went and got three new perennial plants for the front flower bed.  Bees will be happy and so will I.  This is salvia, which comes in an array of varieties.  I also bought a pink one.  

It's too bad I don't have any of our son's Star Wars stuff around here anymore, as I could have done a killer Sci-Fi mono, I'm sure.  I have always enjoyed Sci-Fi, and read a lot of it over the years.  I didn't check the mono subjects until too late.  Ahh, well. May the Fourth be with you all.

Today I went to the library, the post office, returned a movie our son brought over to see yesterday to Red Box, and picked up a few things at the store.  I stopped at the little rose garden at the park, and there were a couple of roses in bloom, so  it's starting!  Rose season is early this year, it seems. 

And that's about it for today.  Live long and prosper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.