Journey Through Time

By Sue

Happy Bee

Happy me!   I'm loving seeing the bees show up to the blooming flowers. As the weather warms, they will only become more active.  Awesome!

The only thing exciting is that yesterday I found out the relationship between two men in my genealogy that has had me perplexed for years.  YEARS!  But because old newspapers are on line, I found a huge write up for the one man as he was 93 or so and a Civil War Vet.  It mentioned that his uncle, Samuel Hughes, was also in the war.  BINGO!  I knew Samuel was probably the brother of this guy's father, but since they were born in the very, very early 1800's with no birth certificates and not finding them in church records as yet...it was unproven until I saw that writeup.   The rest of the people in my Hughes Family Research group were extremely happy about this.  Any connection at all is a good connection and just gives us more to work with to figure out this family.  Thanks to that library!  Made my year, let me tell you.  

Don't worry, Bee Happy!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.