Norwich Trades Council May Day celebration

A crazy day which started off with the annual Trades Council gathering in Chapelfield Gardens - a mix of fun things, stalls from various political and community groups, speeches and music.  For the past few years we have had gloriously sunny weather but this year it was very wet until mid-afternoon. It didn't stop people coming though, and the programme went ahead as planned.  Including a swing dance demonstration and class (here are my chums Rose - one of the stewards - and Mark getting to grips with the 'rock step').  I had to leave early though as I had a Voice Project rehearsal (our performances are next weekend!) and then uke jam session.

It was a great day, and by 3pm it was gloriously sunny which was fortunate as we did part of our rehearsal outside.  By the time I got home round 8.30 though I was so tired I could hardly speak and just wanted to cry.

Full pics from the Trades Council event are here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.