Brave

Invigilating at the DandiFest! exhibition this afternoon (we had 82 visitors today between 10am and 5pm!), lots of visitors wanting to talk about the exhibition, the art, the Dandies. One visitor, who I don't know personally, was particularly interested in my photos and wanted to hear about my motivation for 'protest' and 'street' photography. So I explained to him and then there was a slight pause and he simply said that he thought my photos were 'brave' which I thought was an interesting adjective to use.

This evening I attended a fabulous show 'Art with a Capital F' devised and performed by an amazing Norwich based performer named Pequlia Bigtopp. I think s/he is far braver than I am, performing in heels like these.

But then I guess what seems brave to one person is second nature to another.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.