The second half of life..

By twigs

Poor LB.....

I don't know whether it was the warmth today (we had a beautiful, sunny, 21 degrees although the wind never let up for a moment!) or whether LB has caught the cold bug I've had or whether it's something else but he did seem distinctly out of sorts today.

Usually, when I'm out in the garden he follows me around and tries to play games with whatever's about - but not today, poor soul :( He just found a shady spot then pretty much stayed there all day. It did at least mean that I could start on preparing my hanging baskets with relatively little disruption (though I still haven't finished them!) He did let me take this pic though - he posed with his good side to the camera for me!!!!

Will keep an eye on the little man and see how he goes tomorrow - I hope he doesn't need a vets visit.

I think I even got a spot of suntan today so that's a sure sign summer is just about here :) Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.