Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Newport City Bridge Day Break

The wife got up at 4am to take the son and his mate to Bristol Airport. As I was awake, I dragged myself out of my luxurious pit and went out to get a night shot.

Well, by about 4.45 am the sky was starting to lighten.. No lovely sunrise colours today. Realising I didn't have much time I pulled in on the comcourse and grabbed a few images of the day breaking over Newport City Bridge. I like the colours of the lights and reflections. On the left is Newport Castle and the Bridge is called the 'Old Green Crossing' dating back to Medieval times. The domed building is now luxury penthouse apartments but was formerly the famed Newport Art & Photographic College. How times change.

Well, back to bed for a few hours before the drive to London to stay with friends overnight. At least my blip photo is done and dusted. Quite early for me!

A music link as suggested by LAS to go with the picture

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.