Textures: Oil on Water

I spent a very happy and fun couple of hours this morning at a friend's house playing around with oil and water.  I always like doing this type of shot as the results are so unpredictable.  There are three colours of card underneath the set up which have separated and combined delightfully in this grouping of shapes through the circles of oil.

It's Camera Club tonight so I hope to stay cool, calm and collected following the 'discussions' ahead of the competition.  If you are interested in reading about it (and it is rather a petty issue) see my Soapbox moment from last Friday!

I am going to try to do different textures on Tuesdays, no particular themes but it's an area that fascinates me.  I will Tag this one Textures Tuesday  in case anybody fancies joining me - tag in at any time.

Reminder: Wide Angle Wednesday tomorrow with the theme of TIME and the tag widwed10.  The more the merrier please!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.