Abstract Bluebells

Up and out early to have another go at the bluebells.  There are a lot this year and it's a challenge to get the perfect pic - actually, I think it's impossible.  I wonder if the landscape has to be perfect and the bluebells then look good within it.

I went to the Ashridge Estate.  Dockey's Wood was already busy (before 7 am) and so I moved on to a different area.  I wandered around trying various lenses and options - but not completely satisfied.  In the end, I settled on some macro shots and, in this case, I took three of the same image but only one in focus. I then combined them in photoshop and used a blend mode to achieve this effect.  It appeals to my appreciation of all things abstract.

Now to decide on images to be printed for next Tuesday's Club Competition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.