Bluebells

I went out for a training cycle this afternoon with a spin buddy who is also training for the 100km charity ride. The wind was blowing at over 40 km per hour and we were tempted to stay in the gym cafe where we met and carry on drinking tea. We didn't though!!

I read somewhere once that when a Dutch cyclist was told that cycling must be easy for him because his country was so flat he replied "ah, but the winds are our mountains!!" That came into my mind several times on our ride today. In the places where the wind was against us it felt like cycling through treacle!! I did almost the same route as my Saturday ride. It seemed like I'd gone twice as far but it felt great to have done it!!

Bluebells are not blue!! I picked one on the ride today and brought it home (don't tell, it was just the one!) to blip. Bluebells are purple and I had to do a bit of software faffing to turn this one blue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.