Maya

maya - noun

The power, as of a god, to produce illusions. The production of an illusion

Reality is an illusion, albeit a very persistent one - Albert Einstein


After starting this morning with my usual spin class (even though it’s Bank holiday which gives me extra points!!) where I’m always under the illusion that I’m still a 30 something year old and can keep up with all the other 30 something year olds, it’s been a bit of a strange day. Like everyone else I couldn’t get to grips with the word for today and like mollymay I felt worse because we’d come up with it and inflicted it on everyone else. It’s been another nice day and we’ve been gardening for the third day in a row (that hardly ever happens!!) but my mind was totally blank about the challenge.

So here’s my pic which I dedicate to Ninny’s girls, Misha and Talia. Is it an illusion or was I just in the right place at the right time??!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.