keithyboy

By keithyboy

Something New

Well, it's new to me anyway, I've tried a couple of times to get star trails and this was my most successful attempt yet. Instead of catching the stars and Milky Way in a stationary position, this technique lets you see where the stars are travelling. 'Star trails' as they are knows are a really cool way of viewing the night sky. So far, mt only attempts have been after work which means that daylight comes into play and halts my efforts. This was made up of 5 exposures lasting 6 minutes each. They are then stacked on top of each other in the computer. Hopefully, the sky will be clear in a couple of weeks when there's no moon and I can get out at a sensible hour to do more of these and get some really nice trails.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.