It rained and rained

Yuk, what a day ! It's been raining most of the afternoon and now the roads are starting to flood. It did nt even feel like it had been raining that much as I could nt hear it too much in the lounge but it was hammering down on the windows in the front , not nice at all and now the mist is descending on the fields making everywhere look rather eerie. The wind is picking up as well. I should have known as the Brownies were high as kites tonight , that's usually a sign :)

We had a quick run over to Avoch and I grabbed this photo across the field to Ormonde Hill . I liked the way the mist was hanging over the trees. Not an easy shot to get as the wind was blowing the rain onto the lens. The farmers will be pleased to get some rain as long as it does nt wash the crops away.

Thank you all so much for your recent comments, stars and hearts . I wish I could reply to you all but time seems to fly !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.