BVFL33

By BVFL33

Memories are Snow Globes and Blips

It's a fact that I enjoy collecting Snow Globes.  Back in Berlin my collection is considerable and each one  a memory .
a) I may have been to the place , b) a friend may have traveled and remembered my passion for such , so brought one back for me .c) on one very rare occasion I've bid on ebay. Each has a memory. So it is with Blip. Today I combine the two. As you know not all that  long ago I went to Southport and was joined by Beewriter and Chrissie1butter 
(Southport is still recovering ) Whilst there we went in a joke shop and I found the above snow globe .Not exactly a work of art but it reminds me we were there and indicates what Southport is .Thus my blip for today is memories . When I'm really very old I can look at this and chuckle about a day out at the seaside minus sea but plus lots of fun  and in great company .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.