Life with Alice

By elirin

Back To School

We dared walking through the sheep pen on our morning walkie. It was cold and wet, and mum believed the snakes wouldn't like that. No snakes were out - phew! - so we went on to check on the sheep. I was carried, so as not to scare them.

I got the new delicious dry chow for an early dinner, and then we got ourselves ready for the first lesson of the new obedience class that started tonight. Rain had begun to fall, so I had to wear my overalls. Only three of five dogs were there, a German shepherd puppy, an American cocker spaniel and - me! This meant that we had a super intense training session in the forest.

Even if we have been to obedience classes before, we like it because we always learn something new and we get to practise everything we should already know together with other dogs. I get heaps of treats, and sometimes, like today, the teacher has even nicer treats that you can earn if you do things right. I like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.