Yawn!

A couple of rainy days and there are ducks in every puddle and stream. On our morning walk, I had to make it clear to the ones in our ditch that I was, in fact, here first. Like most other ducks, they were unimpressed. At least I tried. Mum had forgotten my ball, so we found a suitable stick to play fetch with. I had a great time, it was the first time I played fetch with a stick, if you can believe that.

We have a glassed-in balcony that is very nice for afternoon napping in the sun. Mum repotted tomatoes, while I did what I do best. Among other things. Mum claims this is her chair. That must be some kind of misunderstanding.

Another first this evening. I carried my Alice sized ball all the way (OK, it isn't very far, but still) from the throwing field to our house. That earned me lots of treats!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.