Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Whole Foods

Today being apparently my 200th blip, it seemed appropriate to take basically no photos. But I did snap one on my iPhone while standing in line waiting to pay for some groceries at Whole Foods. I buy most of my groceries at our local Kroger (much cheaper than Whole Foods) and Tuesday is my day every week because the Kroger store has it's old person discount day every week on Tuesday. 5% off, plus I get to be wandering around in the aisles with all the senior citizens in town. Fun! Anyway - I go to Whole Foods for a few specialty items and it struck me today, as it has many times when I've been in there, how very colorful it is. And how much food stuffs are available! We are so very very spoiled compared to much - most? - of the world.

As I type, I am snarfing down the lovely salmon I bought for our dinner. And yes, I'm that person. I'm online while eating my dinner.  :-P

The extra photo is of one of the Eastern Phoebe pair that nests under our porch. They are currently feeding babies. S/he's sitting on a propane gas tank.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.