The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Apple blossom in the air

Everything was in the air today: leaves, petals, my lunch in the park. I had to chase my pac-a-mac bag down to the pond's edge and retrieve it before it was cast away to the centre. Serves me right for having a packway 'cag'.

Busy, busy today. Favourite moment was when one of my key children in rursery, who was gazing in wonder at the tall bubble tube in our sensory rooom, looked up at me and said,
"I kiss?"

He then proceeded to kiss the tube every time his favourite colour came round again.

After work, I climbed in Gloucester with Lea Anne (we're getting better, sort of) and then came home to do more coursework (Early Years Educator, just don't ask why) followed by a bath and my home spa experience with bath, coloured lights, soft music, relaxing aromas, etc. It costs less than a session at any spa I've ever known, and is almost as good.

I do miss the poolside attendant, though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.