Autumn Leaves

Another day working on the living room and dining room, and at last I'm finished with my repairs to the framing and the wallboards.

It has been a warm Nor'Westerly day here in the Forest, but boy was it windy. After living on the east coast of the south island for the last 15 years, I've been familiar with the Nor'West arch over the mountains and the foehn wind blowing across the plains, but I now live under the arch and at the mercy of rain spilling over the foothills. It is neat  though to be able to look up towards the summit of Little Mount Peel and see the wind blow the cloud into rain droplets over the bush at Blandswood.

Being able to sit outside in the warm at smoko was a nice change, so I decided to swing down to the shop and get me and Mrs H a couple of lattes and slices for a bit of a treat. On my way, I thought I'd go via Brake Road, through the now golden canopy of sycamore trees that span the road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.