Macro Moss

May Macro Mayhem #5

My inspiration for my macro shot today I have to admit came from Tree Hugger.  When TH and Osuzanna were visiting the Blue Mountains TH was on a bit of a mission to find as many blippable images for us as she could possibly muster.

I've been keeping this one up my sleeve and today was the day to give it my best shot.  There are so many trees with moss on them and I had never given them a thought until Tree Hugger pointed it out to me.  So this blips for you TH.

I spoke to my "Big Brother" Al (Allan46) today and he agreed it would be good to have a weekly "Super Macro Selection" during the maymacromayhem challenge.  Now I'm no expert so the selection will be in conjunction with Al and I'm sure he would be the first to admit macro has never been on his radar.  However I know that between the two of us we will give it our absolute best shot on the judging panel.  

I have to say it's all a bit overwhelming really.  Every time I go to the tag to see what has been posted it takes my breath away.  Thank you so much fellow blippers for taking the challenge to heart.  It's the 6th of May today so one more day before we come up with a "Super Selection" for the week.  Watch this space!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.