Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Orchid Show

Wow Wow Wow - what a spectacular afternoon we have had.  The Annual Orchid Show started today in Bundaberg at the Civic Centre in the middle of town.  CCN and I headed in there this afternoon and I'm definitely going back tomorrow with my mono pod and macro lens in hand.

The display was spectacular and I'm definitely tagging my entries for Flower Friday.  I hope these images knock your socks off Biker Bear :-))  What a great host is BB.  We are so lucky to have such a dedicated blipper to judge our entries every single week of the year.  

CCN nearly jumped out of her chair about ten minutes ago.  She had a call from one of the organisers telling her that she had one the door prize, which I have to tell you is the most magnificent potted orchid you can imagine.  I will add it as an extra tomorrow.  Just as an aside, I said to the gentleman on the door, just as we were leaving - "You know I'm so confident we're going to win the door prize, I could take it with me now" :-))  LOL.  To which he replied, "Well it's being drawn in 20 minutes"  Of course we headed off and tomorrow I'm going to find that fella and tell him "I told you so" !!  Anyway, CCN is absolutely thrilled and has already told her sister Ann that it's going to be a gift to her for Mothers Day.  We can enjoy it when we visit Bundaberg in the future.

I hope you enjoy the extras and I can highly recommend looking at the large versions of the images.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.