Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

18 Holes of Golf!!

Well today was the the day.  My first competition round of golf in nine years and it was a 7.20am hit off for this little budgie!  As you can see the weather was once again in our favour and I sneaked this shot in of CCN's brother-in-law teeing off on the final hole.  Now you can see I wasn't joking when I mentioned the oceans of water that confronted me around the course.

All in all it was a very enjoyable round of golf.  I played with three very patient and understanding gentlemen who probably all secretly groaned when they saw a grey haired nomad step onto the first tee.  Never one to shy away from a challenge I did dump one spectacular shot into the middle of a magnificent water lilied filled lake but boy it felt good.  I have to confess, I'm never one to die wondering even if it did mean losing a perfectly good ball while trying to produce the shot of the day!!  Look out Ninniex I'm bringing my golf clubs with me to Perth next time I'm home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.