Jeanettie6

By Jeanettie6

Baaath Sheep (sorry)

I got up early in the morning, 'tested' my ankle to see if it was up for a bit of slow walking and it seemed fine (well, I was still going to go anyway, even if it wasn't!) and caught a coach to Bath.  My favourite city (or is that London?)

I had a great day exploring Bath.  I popped into Sally Lunn's Historic Eating House to sample one of their buns, covered in cinnamon butter...extremely unhealthy, but who cares about that when something tastes that good?  It was very delicious indeed.

I slowly wandered up to the Crescents and when I reached Lansdown Crescent, was surprised (and excited...I do love a sheep!) to find sheep grazing on the grass.  They were just making their way out from under the tree, where they'd been sheltering from a sudden downpour of rain. I'd been expecting it to rain all day, according to the forecast, but there were lots of sunny and blue sky, windy bits in-between, which were very welcome indeed.

What a lovely city.  (I think I've said that before actually...every time I visit!)

Sorry I 'm behind again with comments etc.  Hope to catch up later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.