Canal Cat

This morning I caught up with the housework and reluctantly filled a bag full of clothes to go to charity tomorrow (I must stop myself taking ten year old moth-eaten rags clothes out and putting them back in the wardrobe!).

After lunch, I got the DLR to Limehouse and went for another canal walk again, this time in East London. I saw this lovely black and white cat, sitting on the edge of its boat, meowing at the passers-by, near Victoria Park. I went into the park to sit on the grass to read Saturday's newspapers (slightly late) and eat a very synthetic-tasting 99 ice cream (avoiding eating the bottom of the cone that the ice cream man's dirty hand had touched...ha ha..am I being too fussy?!) I then popped into a little garden centre near there, by the canal. I do love a garden centre! I was tempted to buy some plants, but it was a bit of a walk back, so decided against it today, plus, I need to get out there chopping and weeding first...everything is growing/spreading far too quickly.

I really enjoyed that extra-long weekend...hope you all had an enjoyable time too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.